MLIS Announces All-Eastern Division Team

Major League Indoor Soccer today announced its All-Eastern Division Team for the recently completed 2022-23 season.

Not surprisingly, all six players were members of Rapid City FC and the Cleveland Crunch who battled all year at the top of the division standings.

Representing the MLIS champion Rapid City FC are goalkeeper Jay Toric, forward Nermin Crnkic, midfielder TJ Ifaturoti, and defender Lito Esquivel. Forward Admir Suljevic and defender Dave Jordan of the Crunch also received top division honors.

MLIS will announce the All-Central Division Team on June 21 and the All-Southern Division Team on June 28.

2022-23 MLIS All-Eastern Division Team

GK - Jay Toric, Rapid City FC / Toric started the season as a back-up,  but seized the starting job and went 7-0, finishing third in MLIS in wins and second with a 5.75 GAA.

F - Admir Suljevic, Cleveland Crunch / Suljevic was second in MLIS with 48 points, and first with 24 assists. He had nine points in one game on March 18, and eight points in a January 29 game. He was particularly effective on restarts.

F - Nermin Crnkic, Rapid City FC / Crnkic tied for the team lead in games played (11) and led the team in goals and points, while collecting at least one point in every game. Overall he was seventh in scoring in the league, and fourth in the Eastern Division.

M - TJ Ifaturoti, Rapid City FC / Ifaturoti was a late addition to the Rapid City roster, but he made a dramatic impact on the team's offense and transition game. He finished one point behind Crnkic for the team lead, despite playing three fewer games.

D - Dave Jordan, Cleveland Crunch / Jordan was arguably the best two-way player in the league, finishing 12th in points (25) and second in blocks (8).

D - Lito Esquivel, Rapid City FC / Esquivel was Rapid City's field general, guarding the back line, while dishing out 16 assists, fifth in MLIS.

Honorable Mention:
GK - Marijo Musa, Cleveland Crunch
F - Tom Beck, Cleveland Crunch
F - Fin Sallows, Cincinnati Swerve
F - Elmedin Zukic, Rapid City FC
F - Michael Derezic, Cleveland Crunch
M - Constantino Wells, Detroit Waza Flo
D - Chris Mendez, Rapid City FC