MLIS Announces All-Central Division Team

Major League Indoor Soccer today announced its All-Central Division Team for the recently completed 2022-23 season.

The Central Division champ Omaha Kings led the way with three players, the second place Chicago Mustangs were represented by two players and the third place Illinois State Line Falcons had one player selected.

MLIS Most Valuable Player Manuel Lira, blocked shot leader Morgan Penn, and goalkeeper wins leader Efren Flores were Omaha's all-division entries, joining forward Luis Batalla and defender Ramon Orozco from Chicago, and target forward Damian Bolanos from Illinois.

MLIS previously announced the All-Easterm Division Team on June 14 and will announce the All-Southern Division Team on June 28.

2022-23 MLIS All-Central Division Team

GK - Efren Flores, Omaha Kings / Flores led the entire league in wins (10), and GAA (5.21), while leading Omaha to a league-best 10-1 record.

F - Manuel Lira, Omaha Kings / The league's MVP led everyone in points (52) and was tied for first in goals (30), and tied for second in assists (22).

F - Damian Bolanos, Illinois State Line Falcons / One of the best target players in the league, Bolanos finished fifth in the Central Division with 19 points and was second in the division with 15 goals. At just 21 years of age, Bolanos is a player to keep an eye on.

F - Luis Batalla, Chicago Mustangs / Batalla was tied for second in the division with 21 points and had nine multi-point games.

D - Ramon Orozco, Chicago Mustangs / Orozco was an integral member of the league's second best defense and finished fifth on the Mustangs with 10 points.

D - Morgan Penn, Omaha Kings / The hard-tackling Penn anchored the league's top defense, leading MLIS with 10 blocks, and finishing tied for ninth in the Central Division with 14 points.

Honorable Mention:
F - Michael Marchionna, Chicago Mustangs
F - Daniel Zuckweiler, Omaha Kings
M - Johnny Leon, Illinois State Line Falcons
M - Hebert Efrain Alferez, Illinois State Line Falcons
M - Leonides Mejia, Omaha Kings
D - Steve Siy, Omaha Kings